University Award for Inclusive Excellence

Established in 2017 and awarded annually, Iowa State University's first-ever university-level inclusion award recognizes faculty and P&S staff who have advanced the university’s mission of diversity, equity, and inclusion outside of their compensated responsibilities.


Nomination guidelines and materials can be found at the University Award website.



Audrey Kennis (`17)

Tera Jordan (`17)



Congratulations (Inside Iowa State, 09/28/17)

Inclusive award debuts at university ceremony (Inside Update, 09/21/17)

Inclusive excellence award added to fall ceremony (Inside Update, 12/08/16)