LGBTQA+ Faculty & Staff Association


The LGBTQA+ Faculty & Staff Association was created for Iowa State University faculty and staff who are members of or who are supportive of the LGBTQ+ community at ISU. The LGBTQA+ FSA exists to provide its members with opportunities for networking, career development, socializing, and becoming a bigger part of the ISU/Ames community.  The FSA is also committed to the larger LGBTQ+ community on campus and strives to support and connect in positive ways with other LGBTQ+ groups at Iowa State.

Getting Involved

To learn about upcoming events and to get involved, please email  You will be put on the email list to receive invitations to and updates about group activities. Learn more at:

ISU website:


Every fall, we host a welcome event for members and invited guests.  Throughout the year, our social committee plans regular get-togethers of our membership in both formal and informal settings.  Our leadership team meets monthly to further the mission of the FSA.  As a whole group, we help plan and support activities hosted by The Center for LGBTQIA+ Student Success and the many LGBTQA+ student organizations on campus, particularly Coming Out Week in the fall and ISU Pride Week in the spring.

Leadership Team

Chad Cardani-Trollinger (he/him/his)
Assistant Teaching Professor, Leadership Studies

Andra Castle (they/them/theirs)
Assistant Director, Margaret Sloss Center for Women and Gender Equity

Patrick Determan (he/him/his)
Graduate Student Services Specialist, School of Education

Tara Fisher (she/her/hers)
Academic Advisor, Ivy College of Business

Brady Hubbard (he/him/his)
Residence Hall Coordinator, Department of Residence

Clayton Johnson (he/him/his)
Director of Student Services, College of Human Sciences

Anita Kay (she/her/hers)
Reference & Instruction Librarian, Parks Library

Amy Popillion (she/her/hers)
Teaching Professor, Department of Human Development & Family Studies

University Committee page